PDA

View Full Version : Reverse Lights

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 10:24 AM
Installing my PSC RockBrawler rear bumper with reverse lights...which wire do you tap into for the reverse lights? TIA!

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 03:15 PM
Nevermind...only two wires going into the reverse light. White with green stripe

MikekiM
05-31-2012, 05:10 PM
No relay?

I did a SPDT switch on the A-Pillar for aux backup lights.

Full on - OFF - On with Reverse

Work awesome.

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 05:11 PM
Nah, I have no need for a switch...and I figured the LEDs would draw very little power so I was just going to splice into the backup lights on the tail lamps.

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 05:13 PM
I am not an expert with the electrical work...so if there is something majorly wrong with that setup...LET ME KNOW! lol.

Brandon1024
05-31-2012, 05:15 PM
I doubt there is much power being given to the reverse lights but the LED's draw so little I think you will be fine... Key word. THINK

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 05:19 PM
I guess I will find out when I get home and wire them up...lol.

Brandon1024
05-31-2012, 05:24 PM
What could go wrong? You blow a fuse? NBD a lot easier than running wire all the way back to find out you could have just done that

karls10jk
05-31-2012, 05:32 PM
LED's will be fine without a relay or anything else. They draw so little power that it's not even funny. I'm 2 seconds from re-wiring my backup lights to just the reverse lights. The lights I have are so pathetic that they aren't really worth the time to have them on a switch (even though it's all wired up like that already)

Warhawk
05-31-2012, 05:34 PM
I just don't understand why I would want them on a switch? Maybe to flash a person riding my ass? I just hit my brakes for that....lol

616fun
05-31-2012, 05:44 PM
I just don't understand why I would want them on a switch? Maybe to flash a person riding my ass? I just hit my brakes for that....lol

I use mine loading gear in the back of the Jeep in the dark.

karls10jk
05-31-2012, 05:45 PM